Carole van Bekkum, creative director at DreamCatch, has invited me to take a stroll in a completely renovated part of Rotterdam, the peninsula De Kaap. By highlighting a decisive moment in her career, she explains what her industry is in need for.

“After completing my mission critical innovation, I was granted a leadership program at the Philips Design Development Center. This fairly unique opportunity has enabled me to improve my leadership competencies to a mature level. Leading a design process is an adventure.

Although it may seem chaotic from the outside, it is highly organic and makes sense to the people involved. I discovered that participative leadership is the key to develop creativity, and that goes for society as a whole. Without real thinking, brainstorming or experimentation, leaders will not be able to guarantee profit in the end.”

Fitting her own practice into the bigger picture, Carole adds: “My advantage may be that I started out as an artistic mind, and I still use that talent to the max. At DreamCatch I apply and develop both my leadership and my creativity.

On the one hand this is about facilitating my team in order for them to score. But while in the lead, I am also part of that process in the creative sense. This is what I do best.

“On the other hand, the client relation is animated by my motto: ‘We are in this together’. It takes courage to change your image as a company. I take them with me to dream their dream together, and make it come true.”

Anouk Pappers (cbnws) and Carole van Bekkum (DreamCatch)

Anouk Pappers (CBNWS) and Carole van Bekkum (DreamCatch)

Tags: Meeting Carole van Bekkum, Carole, van Bekkum, Bekkum, Dream, Catch, Dream Catch, Dream Catch Create, DreamCatchCreate, DreamCatch, create for the brave and the ambitious, CBNWS, #CBNWS, CBPersonal, #CBPersonal, CoolBrands, #CoolBrands, CBPeople, #CBPeople

Read more on: CoolBrands People
Read more on Carole

Leave a Reply

